All About The 1975 News

Learn how to obtain a Missouri Medical Marijuana Card

Apr 29


Missouri approved Amendment Two in November 2018, which legalized medical marijuana. Although the application for a medical marijuana card in Kansas City Missouri is now available, dispensaries of cannabis are not expected to start until mid-to-late 2020. Many Missouri providers won’t conduct evaluations until the state's laws are simplified.

Become a Missouri patient

It's simple to obtain an easy Missouri medical marijuana patient card. It's easy to obtain a Missouri medical marijuana card. The applicant must be at least 18 years old and a Missouri resident and be able to prove the qualifying condition which is officially recognized by a doctor who has completed the required form. After completing the form, the patient must upload it within 30 days. Patients will also have to submit an online application.

There are a variety of requirements states must satisfy in order to be eligible for membership. The Missouri Constitution defines qualifying conditions as:

  • Cancer

  • Epilepsy

  • Glaucoma

  • Insensitive migraines to all other treatments

  • A chronic medical condition that can cause chronic, constant pain or muscle spasms. This includes multiple sclerosis, seizures, and Parkinson's disease.

  • A psychiatrist who is licensed within the state of Delaware can diagnose and treat mental illnesses like post-traumatic stress disorder.

  • Human immunodeficiency virus (or acquired immune deficiency Syndrome)

  • If a doctor decides that medical marijuana would be an effective alternative to prescription medications for a chronic medical condition the doctor will suggest medical marijuana.

  • A terminal illness

  • Other debilitating, chronic or medical conditions that doctors can determine include Crohn's Disease and amytrophic lateral Sclerosis Crohn's Disease and Huntington's Disease as well as autism and neuropathies.

Application and fees

Before patients are able to apply online, they must be prepared with the following details:

  • The most important information is your name, birth date of birth, and social security number.

  • Mailing Address and Email Address

  • Missouri residency evidence: A copy of a Missouri driver's license or Missouri identification card or a Missouri motor registration of a vehicle.

  • The physician Certificate Form has to be completed and signed by a doctor licensed in Missouri. It must be issued within thirty days of the date the patient made the application. To submit electronically, the form must be scanned or photographed.

  • A legible, original replica of the ID Card issued to the government.

  • A parental or legal guardian's permission for non-emancipated patients in the event that it is relevant.

  • The qualifying patient's clear color photograph of the past three (3) months.

  • OPTIONAL: A statement which states whether the patient receives assistance from any Missouri programs and, if yes what programs.

  • A statement that states that the patient has sought authority to cultivate marijuana for medical reasons

  • Attestation statement (a short statement verifying the identity of the patient)

  • Date and signature

  • $25 for qualified patients

  • $25 for caregivers who are qualified

  • $100 for the cultivation of patients

How do you become a caregiver?

Caregivers must be at least 21 years old, and be able to provide medical marijuana to patients. Caregivers can take care of up to three patients at a time, however, patients are only allowed to have two caregivers. To designate their caregiver, qualifying patients have to submit an authorization. The form should be submitted along with the online application as well as an additional fee of $25.


Rules and regulations

Missouri is not a state that allows medical marijuana patients to be convicted. If someone is found guilty of a crime, their status can be revoked when they obtain a medical marijuana card.


When state-licensed dispensaries are accessible, customers can purchase and keep as many as four ounces of dried cannabis that is not processed. Patients will need to pay a 4 per percent tax when buying cannabis at a state-licensed dispensary.


Qualifying patients and caregivers who have been authorized to cultivate are allowed to grow at least six mature plants for each patient. Missouri law allows the cultivation of patients. However, the department cannot provide details on where and how to purchase seeds.


Missouri Medical Marijuana Program insists that it does not provide reciprocity for out-of-state patients. Only Missouri residents who meet the requirements to be eligible for the program.

For more information please visit:




10646 Baptist Church Rd, St. Louis, MO 63128, United States

(800) 478-1984)

medical marijuana in kansas city       

medical marijuana card in kansas city     

medical marijuana card in kansas city missouri